(Faith) Wild Weekly Photo Challenge – Black and White

At a separate temple in Tokyo, this woman's solemn expression was haunting.

At a separate temple in Tokyo, this woman’s solemn expression was haunting.

Faith

On my trip to Japan last spring we stopped at a crowded temple in Tokyo to pay our respects. I had to shuffle my way through the crowd to get to the well where the coins were being thrown in. After taking this shot I made my way back through the crowd were I noticed the “No Photography” sign. I am glad I had not seen the sign before, because I would have missed out on this moving shot.

I’m participating in the onlineadventure travel and photography magazine LetsBeWild.com’s Wild Weekly Photo Challenge for bloggersThis week’s Challenge is: Black and White!

3 thoughts on “(Faith) Wild Weekly Photo Challenge – Black and White

Leave a Reply

